Indian cricket team for Australia tour announced


Staff India is ready to depart for Australia the day after IPL concludes.

India. (Photograph Supply: Twitter)The BCCI has introduced India squad for the upcoming Australia tour. The Virat Kohli-led facet is ready to journey Down Below quickly after the continued Indian Premier League (IPL) ends on November 10. India is scheduled to play three ODIs, as many T20Is and 4 Assessments in opposition to Australia from subsequent month ranging from November 26 and the tour will go nicely into subsequent yr as nicely. The schedule although is formally but to be introduced.

India have been handled an enormous blow with as Rohit Sharma has been dominated out of the entire tour. So far as the squad is worried, the Take a look at group has the same look which travelled to New Zealand earlier this yr. Hardik Pandya has been ignored on condition that he isn’t bowling within the ongoing IPL attributable to his again points. Nevertheless, the all-rounder has made it to the ODI and T20I squad which was anticipated.

By the way, he was additionally a part of the ODI squad in opposition to South Africa in March just for the sequence to be postponed attributable to COVID-19. The Take a look at regulars Hanuma Vihari and Cheteshwar Pujara, the one two gamers not that includes within the IPL, have been picked as anticipated. Even Mayank Agarwal has made it to the Take a look at squad regardless of presently being injured and never taking part in of their respective group’s erstwhile encounters.

In the meantime, with Ishant Sharma being injured, Navdeep Saini and Mohammed Siraj have additionally made it to the touring group. Bhuvneshwar Kumar isn’t part of any squads after the damage he sustained within the IPL whereas that includes for the SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH).

KL Rahul to don wicket-keeping gloves in Australia too

After exhibiting prolific kind for Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) as an opener, KL Rahul appears set to open the innings in T20Is with Shikhar Dhawan as Rohit Sharma isn’t the a part of the squad.

Rishabh Pant isn’t the a part of the ODI and T20I group. Nevertheless, he has been the a part of the Take a look at squad and the way in which he carried out in Australia Assessments final time round, the southpaw can play forward of Wriddhiman Saha in Assessments although very similar to it occurred in New Zealand.

Varun Chakravarthy has received his maiden call-up within the T20I squad after his newest five-wicket haul within the ongoing IPL and it stays to be seen if he will get a chance.

Listed below are the squads:

T20I squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vc & wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy

Take a look at squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya(vc), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj

ODI squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vc & wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

india tour of australia 2020 schedule,india vs australia 2020 tickets,ind vs aus 2020 odi,india tour of australia 2019,england tour of india 2021,india vs australia odi series list,india australia,international cricket schedule,aus vs sa

You May Also Like