Bihar polls: In first phase, NDA, Grand Alliance look evenly placed, JD(U) could suffer losses


Written by Santosh Singh
| Patna |October 27, 2020 8:03:37 pm

Seat positions are more likely to change on this election from 2015, because the JD(U) is now part of the NDA.

Within the first section of the Bihar Meeting elections, during which 71 seats will witness polling on Wednesday, the NDA and Grand Alliance look evenly positioned. Whereas the BJP is hoping to make positive factors, its alliance accomplice JD(U) might undergo some losses, with the LJP straight contesting in opposition to it in at the very least 10 seats. The LJP strongholds embrace Dinara, Suryagarha and Amarpur.

Within the 71 seats, whereas the RJD has nominated its sitting legislators in 25 seats, the JD(U) and BJP have put up their sitting MLAs in 23 and 13 seats respectively. Eight sitting legislators of the Congress and one every of the Hindustani Awam Morcha (S) and CPI (ML) are additionally within the fray. Nonetheless, seat positions are more likely to change on this election from 2015, because the JD(U) is now part of the NDA. In 2015, the JD(U) contested the state polls as a part of the Mahagathbandhan.

Within the first section, whereas the RJD is contesting on 42 seats, its alliance companions, the Congress and CPI(ML), are contesting on 21 and eight seats respectively. The JD(U) and BJP are contesting 35 and 29 seats respectively and their alliance companions, HAM (S) and VIP, are contesting six seats and one seat respectively.

It’s the Imamganj seat in Gaya that can witness a excessive stakes battle, with former CM and HAM(S) chief Jitan Ram Manjhi engaged in a tricky contest with former Meeting speaker and RJD candidate Uday Narayan Choudhary.

Dinara is one other attention-grabbing seat, the place BJP insurgent and LJP candidate Rajendra Singh is up in opposition to sitting JD(U) MLA Jay Kumar Singh and RJD’s Vijay Mandal. In Jamui, former Union minister Digvijay Singh’s daughter and BJP candidate Shreyasi, who received gold in capturing within the 2018 Commonwealth video games will face sitting RJD legislator Vijay Prakash. Whereas four-time MLA and RJD candidate Anant Kumar Singh enjoys a transparent edge in Mokama over his rivals, Paliganj is more likely to witness a eager contest between sitting MLA and JD(U) candidate Jayvardhan Yadav and CPI(ML)’s Sandeep Saurav.

Whereas Grand Alliance nominees take pleasure in a transparent edge in Rohtas and Kaimur, the competition in Arrah, Shekhpura, Munger, Gaya and Bhagalpur can be keenly watched. The LJP’s determination to go alone has stored the NDA on edge. The primary section can even present if RJD chief Tejashwi Yadav’s promise to create jobs would convert into additional votes.

? ()

For all the newest Elections Information, Hold Visiting Our web site

© (P) Ltd

You May Also Like