Sandra Lynn Brown is an American bestselling writer of romantic novels and thriller suspense novels. Brown has additionally revealed works underneath the pen names of Rachel Ryan, Laura Jordan, and Erin St. Claire. Brown started her writing profession in 1981 and since then has revealed over seventy novels, bringing the variety of copies of her books in print worldwide to upwards of eighty million. Her work has been translated into over thirty languages. In 2009 Brown detoured from romantic suspense to write down, Rainwater, a a lot acclaimed, powerfully shifting historic fiction story about honor and sacrifice through the Nice Melancholy.

Ellen O’Connell

Ellen O’Connell lives in Douglas County, Colorado, with a motley crew of Rottweilers and Rottweiler mixes. She was lively in Rottweiler rescue work for nearly ten years, first on her personal, then on the Board of Administrators of Rottie Assist. This present day, her rescue work is restricted to transporting canine for Rottie Assist, however she expects there can be different foster canine in her future. Earlier than turning into so closely concerned with canine and rescue work, Ellen raised, educated, and confirmed Nationwide Champion Morgan horses for over twenty years as Serendipity Morgans. She nonetheless retains a Morgan mare, Serendipity B Wichin, though she now concentrates on rally, carting, and drafting competitors together with her canine. She is at present engaged on “Rottweiler Railroad,” a second novel in her Rottweiler thriller collection.

Widespread Books by Ellen O’Connell:
With out Phrases, Sing My Identify, A Grand Race (Sutton Household, #three), Luke’s Eyes (Eyes of Silver, Eyes of Gold #1.

Audra North

11 Authors like Sandra Brown

Audra North is a up to date romance writer of greater than twenty romances, together with the Stanton Household collection from Entangled Publishing, the Onerous Driving collection from St. Martin’s Press, and the Pushing the Boundaries collection from Samhain Publishing. She is the proprietor and writer of Pink Kayak Press, which focuses on the publication of numerous romance works. Winter Rain, a Pink Kayak Press anthology, gained a gold medal within the 2015 Unbiased Writer Awards. Audra enjoys chatting with writing teams and at business conferences. She can also be an avid jogger and loves operating marathons. She has three youngsters and lives together with her household outdoors of Boston.

Fashionable Books by Audra North:
Falling for the CEO 2013, One Night time in Santiago 2013, A Lesson in Temptation 2014 and Therapeutic Her Coronary heart 2014

Kay Hooper

11 Authors like Sandra Brown

Kay Hooper was born in California, in an air pressure base hospital since her father was stationed there on the time. The household moved again to North Carolina shortly afterward, so she was raised and went to high school there. The oldest of three youngsters, Kay has a brother two years youthful and a sister seven years youthful. Her father and brother are builders who personal a extremely revered development firm, and her mom labored for a few years in personnel administration earlier than turning into Kay’s private assistant, a place she held till her premature dying in March 2002. Kay’s sister Linda works as her Enterprise Supervisor, Occasions Coordinator, and is enjoying a serious position within the creation and operation of The Kay Hooper Basis.

Fashionable Books by Kay Hooper:
Look forward to Darkish 2017, Stealing Shadows 2000, Worry the Darkish 2015 and Blood Goals 2007

Nikki Logan

11 Authors like Sandra Brown

Nikki Logan lives amongst a string of wetlands in Australia together with her companion and a menagerie of animals. Her tales are filled with romance in descriptive, pure environments. She believes the richness and hazard of untamed locations completely mirror the eagerness and danger of falling in love. Nikki wrote her first full-length e-book in 2007 (‘Wild Encounter’ a romantic suspense set within the wilds of Zambia amidst the wildlife smuggling business) when she wanted a undertaking to fill six months of accrued annual depart. Properly and really bitten by the writing-bug, she wrote a lot of category-length novels after her return to work and hasn’t stopped since. She’s written fifteen books for Harlequin and now Entangled as properly.

Well-liked Books by Nikki Logan:
Wild Encounter 2012, How To Get Over Your 2013, Their New child Present 2010 and Escape to the Outback 2017

Karen Robards

11 Authors like Sandra Brown

Karen Robards is a best-selling writer of over fifty novels. After first gaining recognition for her historic romances, Robards turned one of many first historic romance novelists to efficiently make the change to modern romantic suspense. Karen has been writing since she was very younger, and was first revealed nationally within the December 1973 Reader’s Digest. She bought her first romance novel, ISLAND FLAME, when she was 24. It was revealed by Leisure Books in 1981 and continues to be in print. After that, she dropped out of regulation faculty to pursue her writing profession. Karen was lately described by The Every day Mail as “one of the most reliable thriller….writers in the world.”

In style Books by Karen Robards:
The Final Kiss Goodbye 2013, Her Final Whisper 2014, Island flame 1981 and The Final Time I Noticed Her 2015

Brenda Novak

11 Authors like Sandra Brown

Brenda Novak is an American writer of historic romance, modern romance, and romantic suspense. She has written over 50 books, and has bought greater than four million copies. Nevertheless, writing was the final career she anticipated to undertake. In reality, Brenda swears she didn’t have a artistic bone in her physique. In class, math and science have been her greatest topics, and when it got here time to select a serious in school, she selected enterprise. Abandoning her educational scholarship to Brigham Younger College on the age of 20 in an effort to get married and begin a household, Brenda dabbled in business actual property, then turned a mortgage officer.

In style Books by :
When Snow Falls 2012, The Secrets and techniques She Stored 2016,The Secret Sister 2015 and Discovering Our Endlessly 2017

Lexxie Couper

11 Authors like Sandra Brown

Lexxie’s not a deviant. She simply has a deviant’s creativeness and a want to entertain readers together with her phrases. Add the 2 collectively and also you get darkly erotic romances with a twist of horror, sci-fi and the paranormal. When she’s not submerged within the worlds she creates, Lexxie’s life revolves round her household, a husband who thinks she’s insane, a indoor cat who likes to stalk shadows, two yabbies hell-bent on destroying their tank and her daughters, who each completely captured her coronary heart and altered her life eternally. Having no concept how previous she actually is, Lexxie determined to go together with 27 and has been that age for fairly a while now. It’s the perfect of each worlds – sufficiently old to behave mature, younger sufficient to be foolish.

Common Books by Lexxie Couper:
Love’s Rhythm 2012, Guarded Wishes 2013, The Mistaken Billionaire 2017 and The Cussed Billionaire 2016

Carla M. Soares

11 Authors like Sandra Brown

Carla M. Soares nasceu em 1971. Formou-se em Línguas e Literaturas Modernas pela Faculdade de Letras de Lisboa, e tornou-se professora. Tem um Mestrado em Estudos Americanos – Literatura Gótica e Movie Research. A tese de Doutoramento em História da Arte, iniciada na Faculdade onde se formou, aguarda dias mais tranquilos para uma elaboração cuidada. Publicou em 2012 o romance de época Alma Rebelde, pela Porto Editora, e em 2014 o romance A Chama ao Vento, através da nova chancela da PE, Coolbooks. Ainda em 2014, com a editora Marcador, publicou O Cavalheiro Inglês, na coleção Os Livros RTP e, em 2016, O Ano da Dançarina. É, antes de mais, filha, mãe, mulher, amiga. Leitora e escritora compulsiva. Sempre.

Fashionable Books by Carla M. Soares:
Alma Rebelde, O Cavalheiro Inglês, O Ano da Dançarina, Desassossego da Liberdade

Anne Stuart

11 Authors like Sandra Brown

Anne Stuart, born Anne Kristine Stuart, is an American romance novelist. She has written over 100 novels and is a recipient of the Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Her first novel was Barrett’s Hill, a gothic romance revealed by Ballantine in 1974 when Anne had simply turned 25. Since then she’s written extra gothics, regencies, romantic suspense, romantic journey, collection romance, suspense, historic romance, paranormal and mainstream modern romance for publishers resembling Doubleday, Harlequin, Silhouette, Avon, Zebra, St. Martins Press, Berkley, Dell, Pocket Books and Fawcett.

Common Books by Anne Stuart:
Black Ice 2005, Chilly As Ice 2006, Cinderman 1994 and By no means Kiss a Rake 2013

Linda Howard

11 Authors like Sandra Brown

Linda S. Howington is an American best-selling romance/suspense writer beneath her pseudonym Linda Howard. Earlier than she turned a author, she was an avid reader and keen on Gone With the Wind by Margaret Mitchell. Linda S. Howington is an American best-selling romance writer writing beneath the pseudonym Linda Howard. After 21 years of penning tales for her personal enjoyment, she submitted a novel for publication which was very profitable. Her first work was revealed by Silhouette in 1982. She is a constitution member of Romance Writers of America and in 2005 Howard was awarded their Profession Achievement Award.

Common Books by Linda Howard:
After the night time 1995, Kill and Inform 1998, Cry No Extra 2003 and Dying to Please 2002

Elle Kennedy

11 Authors like Sandra Brown

Elle Kennedy is a Canadian bestselling writer of up to date romance and romantic suspense. She has revealed books with Harlequin Enterprises, New American Library, Berkley, Samhain and Entangled Publishing. A New York Occasions, USA At this time and Wall Road Journal bestselling writer, Elle Kennedy grew up within the suburbs of Toronto, Ontario, and holds a B.A. in English from York College. From an early age, she knew she needed to be a author, and actively started pursuing that dream when she was a youngster. Elle presently writes for numerous publishers. She loves robust heroines and attractive alpha heroes, and simply sufficient warmth and hazard to maintain issues fascinating!

You May Also Like

Kevin Clinesmith: 5 Fast Facts You Need to Know

Kevin Clinesmith, a Washington D.C.-area lawyer, was “unmasked” by a Congressman who…